Image hero babel

Babel Subtitling & Babel Central

A tale deserves everyone's understanding

For more than 10 years, Babel Subtitling has been helping writers, producers and broadcasters with their audiovisual translations. We are here to provide you with active support, whatever your specific needs or sector.

Equipe de Babel

Who are we?

At Babel Subtitling, we subtitle and translate your film, theatre play, opera or audiovisual programme with respect.

Our priority: to respect the meaning, the use of language (the choice of words) and the presentation. In other words, the appropriate tailoring of your message and the narrative of the programme.
Our strengths: a team of subtitlers translating in their mother tongues and a project management approach that focuses on the production and its specificities. Our shared passion for this profession binds us together and enables us to be very flexible.
Your sector, your particularities: in 2019, Babel Central was created to meet the specific needs of audiovisual's projects in Brussels, in particular concerning the eligibility of costs with Screen Brussels.

Services

Aduiovisuel

Audiovisual

Our subtitles reflect both the rhythm and the meaning of the message. All the elements of your production are taken into account.

Sous titrage mal voyant

Accessibility

We adapt your programmes for audiences with hearing impairments. With more than 10 years of experience, we are trusted by the target audience.

Sous titrage theatre

Semi-direct subtitling

Do you need additional languages with your image for your unique screening? Are you organizing a film festival? Are you going to surtitle your play? We can project surtitles / subtitles during your event.

Traduction babel

Translations

Do you have a script to translate before starting a co-production? A note of intent or a character description for a financing file?
We also provide translations for all documents related to your audiovisual production.

Added value

When creation is synonymous with rigour and demands, subtitling must reflect this commitment.

Ergonomics: The rhythm of the subtitles is as important as the quality of the translation. It is factored into the preparation of the files using appropriate structuring. This helps to set the scene for your programme in writing.
Exactitude: Thanks to our 10 years of experience, we can help you achieve your expectations by providing you with the specific needs of your work within the sector of your activity.

Methodology: Word choice is what sets our mother-tongue subtitlers apart. The translations are made and revised by native speakers of the target language AND proofread by native speakers of the source language. Our quotations automatically include translation and text segmentation, though we can work from your first translation (after verifying its quality).

Flexibility: We can subtitle on the basis of a transcript that you have produced or that we produce ourselves. However, our subtitlers can also work from the raw audiovisual file. Adapting our deadlines to the needs of the production is possible.

Our favourite: Going that extra mile—a subtitle simulation session or a rehearsal, whether it is in Liège or Brussels—is all it takes to achieve a tailor-made result. It offers the occasion for the authors and/or the producer to meet the translators.

Some collaborations

The deep house
Benedetta
Titan
2té 85
Le Petit Prince
Tandem Local

Egibility

Babel Subtitling and Babel Central are eligible for Wallimage, the screen.brussels and the Belgian Tax Shelter.

Image hero babel

Babel Subtitling & Babel Central

Une histoire mérite d’être comprise par tou.te.s

Depuis plus de 10 ans, Babel Subtitling accompagne les auteurs, les producteurs, les diffuseurs dans leurs traductions audiovisuelles. Nous sommes à votre écoute de manière active, quelles que soient vos spécificités ou votre secteur.

Equipe de Babel

Qui sommes-nous ?

Nous traduisons et sous-titrons avec respect votre film, votre pièce de théâtre, votre opéra, votre programme audiovisuel, quel qu’il soit.

Notre priorité : c’est le respect du sens, du langage (le choix des mots) et de la mise en scène. En bref, la juste adaptation de votre message, de la narration du programme.
Nos atouts : des sous-titreurs natifs et une gestion de projet au service de la production et de ses spécificités. Une passion commune pour ce métier nous relie et nous permet d’avoir une grande flexibilité.
Vos spécificités ou votre secteur: en 2019, Babel Central a été créée pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques des projets audiovisuels à Bruxelles, notamment concernant l'éligibilité des frais auprès de Screen Brussels.

Services

Aduiovisuel

Audiovisuel

Nos sous-titres reflètent à la fois le rythme et le sens du message. Tous les éléments présents de votre mise en scène sont pris en compte.

Sous titrage mal voyant

Accessibilité

Nous adaptons vos programmes au public ayant des déficiences auditives. Avec plus de 10 ans d’expérience, nous sommes reconnus par le public cible.

Sous titrage theatre

Semi-direct

Vous souhaitez des langues en plus de votre master pour votre projection unique ? Vous organisez un festival de cinéma ? Vous allez surtitrer votre pièce de théâtre ? Nous projetons les sous-titres / surtitres durant votre événement.

Traduction babel

Traductions

Vous avez un scénario à traduire pour démarrer une coproduction ?
Une note d’intention ou un descriptif des personnages pour un dossier de financements ?
Nous réalisons également des traductions destinées à la production audiovisuelle.

Valeur ajoutée

Quand création rime avec rigueur et exigences, le sous-titrage se doit d’être le reflet de cet engagement.

Ergonomie : Le rythme des sous-titres est au moins aussi important que la qualité de la traduction. Il est intégré dans l’élaboration des fichiers avec un découpage adapté. Cela participe à la mise en scène, par écrit, de votre programme.
Exactitude: Grâce à nos 10 d’expérience, nous vous accompagnons dans la mise en forme de vos attentes grâce à une écoute active des spécificités de votre œuvre en fonction de votre secteur d’activités.

Méthodologie : Le choix des mots fait la différence de nos traducteurs sous-titreurs natifs. Les adaptations sont réalisées et révisées pas des natives speakers de la langue cible ET sont relues par des natives speakers de la langue source. Nos devis intègrent automatiquement la traduction et le découpage des textes, mais nous pouvons travailler au départ de votre première traduction (après vérification de sa qualité).

Flexibilité : Nous pouvons sous-titrer au départ d’une transcription que vous auriez réalisée ou la produire nous-mêmes. Mais nos sous-titreurs peuvent aussi partir du document audiovisuel brut. Nous adaptons nos échéances au besoin de la production.

Notre kiff : Une séance de simulation des sous-titres, une répétition, à Liège ou Bruxelles, pour un résultat sur-mesure. C’est le moment de rencontre entre les auteurs et/ou producteur et les traducteurs.

Quelques collaborations

2té 85
The deep house
Benedetta
Titan
Le Petit Prince
Tandem Local

Eligibilité

Babel Subtitling et Babel Central sont éligibles auprès de Wallimage, de screen.brussels et auprès du Tax Shelter belge.